A Happy New Year

Something I made last month for New Year’s. The characters are Lucas and Claus from Mother 3 and Ness from Earthbound. This was originally supposed to be a Christmas picture, but I got distracted by other things (specifically video games). Claus, (the boy in the middle) was going to be dressed as a reindeer. I think it turned out cute though. I plan on making an alternate version with just Claus holding a microphone because he has a bit of an idol pose going on. Anyway, I think the line work turned out okay considering I was still getting used to my tablet at the time. I also think I did good with the coloring. Vibrant colors definitely suit Mother characters.

 

new-year

Leave a Reply

